63. Hang Out at Starky’s

starkysTime change days like today are always so odd feeling.  I’m always drawn to the comfort of familiar faces and places.  Today is the perfect day to hang out at Starky’s.

Starky’s (on…you guessed it…SE Stark) is my go-to neighborhood gay bar in Portland.  Well, it isn’t so much a bar as it is a tavern.  Part restaurant, part bar and all fun.  I always know I’m going to run into someone I know at Starky’s or make a new friend.  It is yet another example of one of Portland’s great neighborhood bars, this one close-in SE near the Restaurant Row on 28th.

The food at Starky’s is hearty and affordable, from the Monday burger specials to the Sunday brunch.  Oh, and the drinks are big and strong!  I’m pretty sure they have the best onion rings in all of PDX. Love the parking lot events in the summertime, like the Oregon Bears carwash and dunktank.  And, happy hour is always a busy scene that spills out on to the patio.

Hmmm….might just have to drop in tonight!

About coreynorthwest

Buying and selling a home is always a challenge, especially in a changing market. I am here to help make it easier. I have worked with a wide variety of clients on well over 100 transactions. How can I help you in the Portland-Vancouver area?
This entry was posted in business, gayborhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment